My Favourite Celeb
Image default
Home » Blog » Cricketers: India’s New Gods

Cricketers: India’s New Gods

Pensioned off Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, who captained the Indian national team and played from November 1989 until diffident in November 2013, is generally stared by people in India and around the world as one of cricket’s greatest ever batsmen.

In fact, his skills made him the moniker of ‘God of Cricket.’ Since leaving the sport, India’s Virat Kohli has slowly become known as the new ‘God of Cricket,’ but that doesn’t take anything away from Tendulkar.

Let’s joint straight in to discover which other Indian players also fall into the same category and will be hark back to for many years to come as the sport’s best players.

What is a cricket god?

The term’ cricket god’ isn’t just given to any cricketer who happens to win certain coveted domestic and international trophies throughout his career while setting a few personal records along the way. It’s about more than that.

These so-called sporting gods must also have something ‘special’ that makes them stand out from the crowd. Therefore, earning the name ‘god of cricket’ is something that doesn’t happen very often.

That player must be extraordinary and do special things that many others in the same sport simply cannot replicate and achieve.

It can be likened to Argentina’s Diego Maradona, who is often regarded by most in the footballing world as the ‘God of Football,’ whereas his charge and related Argentinian, Lionel Messi, is considered by many the ‘New God of Football.’

Sachin Tendulkar will probably always be known as the God of Cricket as he was the first to be called this, and Virat Kohli will always be known as a new cricket god because he’s not the first. Players with this kind of status are also often referred to as the G.O.A.T., the Greatest of All Time.

Each country has its own cricket legends, but when you ask players and fans in most cricketing nations who the god of cricket is, many will say it’s Tendulkar, even though he is not from their country.

He is respected across the world and recognised as the greatest abroad, not just at home, which is also a vital component that must be considered when labelling someone a cricket god.

Who is India’s new cricket god?

Although Virat Kohli is now careful the new God of Cricket in India and is categorically the greatest cricket player of the modern era, he is not respected and respected by cricket fans and players around the world as much as Tendulkar was, who had a much bigger fan base.

Other people have also said that India’s Rohit Sharma will one day be classed as one of the new Gods of Cricket in India, but only time will tell who will truly be remembered as a cricket god.

Can I bet on who might be the next cricket god?

Unfortunately, this type of betting market is unavailable at any licensed and regulated iGaming site. If you want to bet on cricket online from your laptop, smartphone, desktop computer or laptop, many other cricket bet types are available instead.

At today’s best Indian online sports betting casino site, you can usually find hundreds or thousands (depending on what cricket events are happening) of different cricket betting markets each month.

Improved still, 10CRIC Sports, which is just one of several approved real money gambling products available on the official website, is known for having some of the iGaming industry’s most reasonable sports betting odds.

When you signal up to place bets on cricket, you have the option of being able to place bets as the action explains, thanks to their advanced live betting (aka in-play betting) services, or you can place bets long before a game starts with pre-match betting and complete betting services and markets.

What are the most popular bet types in cricket?

When you place bets on cricket matches, you can generally find many different bet types. Examples of some the most popular bets in cricket you are likely to come across are the following:

  • Match winner/outcome
  • Toss winner (home or away team)
  • Over/under total runs
  • The first team to score a half-century (50 runs) or a century (100 runs)
  • Odd/even runs
  • Series winner
  • Top run scorer
  • Team with the top run scorer
  • The maximum score in an innings
  • Boundary/wicket – over 1
  • Maximum 4s and maximum 6s
  • Highest total number of runs in the first 15 overs
  • Most run-outs
  • Highest opening partnership
  • Dismissal method
  • Player of the match
  • Future betting
  • Top batsmen

Depending on the cricket format and which teams are playing will determine the exact bet types that will be available for that event, but the ones mentioned above are the most common.

What other famous cricketers in the history of the sport are well respected at home and abroad?

Throughout the history of men’s professional cricket, a few players have managed to cement their names in the history books and are loved and fondly remembered not only in their home countries but also abroad.

Some of the most famous cricketers in the history of the sport that fit this description, which most people will agree upon, are people like Brian Lara, Shane Warne, Viv Richards, Imran Khan, Sunil Gavaskar, Chris Gayle, and Ian Botham.

Others that also deserve mentioning are Rahul David, Jacques Kallis, Steve Waugh, MS Dhoni, Kail Dev, Muttiah Muralitharan, Steve Smith, AB de Villiers, Kumar Sangakkara, and Wasim Akram, to name a few.

What to remember when signing up to 10CRIC

To register your free 10CRIC account, you must be at least 18 years old, and it doesn’t take more than a minute or two to do. When your new account has been activated, you will have access to several fully licensed and regulated iGaming products and services, all under one roof.

For example, as well as pre-match and in-play betting services, you can also play over 3,200 regular, computer-generated online casino games and around 120+ state-of-the-art live dealer casino games from over 25 market-leading online casino game development studios and software providers.

Final note

10CRIC Casino and Sports both have separate welcome bonuses and when you sign up here and deposit for the first time, you can choose which sign-up bonus you would prefer to claim.

To ensure you don’t miss out, all you need to do is remember to claim/accept your preferred bonus when depositing ₹1,000 or more using any of the perfectly secure Indian online payment solutions.

Related posts

Türkiye Millî Futbol Takimi – Hirvatistan Millî Takimi Maç Kadrosu

My Favourite Celeb

Man City Vs Leeds United Timeline And Goals

My Favourite Celeb

A Heartwarming Guide to Choosing the Right Size Dog Bed for Your Furry Friend

My Favourite Celeb